Norman High, Norman North Football Schedules Released

The 2018 high school football season figures to be another memorable one for Norman Public Schools. SportsTalk Media is set to once again broadcast live coverage of both Norman High and Norman North’s full 10-game schedule on 98.5 FM/99.3 FM and streaming video content at NormanSports.TV.

Per tradition, the two squads open up their 2018 seasons against one another with the Crosstown Clash at OU’s Gaylord Family – Oklahoma Memorial Stadium. Here is a full look at each team’s schedule. Home games for each team at Harve Collins Stadium are bolded.

Norman High 2018 schedule

Norman North at OU — Thursday, Aug. 30 at 7:30
Deer Creek — Friday, Sept. 7 at 7:00
Moore — Friday, Sept. 14 at 7:00
Yukon — Friday, Sept. 21 at 7:00
Broken Arrow — Friday, Sept. 28 at 7:00
Edmond Memorial (at Santa Fe) — Friday, Oct. 5 at 7:00
Enid — Friday, Oct. 12 at 7:00
Jenks — Friday, Oct. 19 at 7:30
Westmoore — Friday, Oct. 26 at 7:00
Edmond Santa Fe — Friday, Nov. 2 at 7:00

Norman North 2018 schedule

Norman at OU — Thursday, Aug. 30 at 7:30
Stillwater — Thursday, Sept. 6 at 7:00
Edmond Santa Fe — Friday, Sept. 14 at 7:00
Mustang — Friday, Sept. 21 at 7:00
Moore — Friday, Sept. 28 at 7:00
Owasso — Thursday, Oct. 4 at 7:00
Putnam City North — Thursday, Oct. 11 at 7:00
Tulsa Union — Friday, Oct. 19 at 7:00
Edmond North — Friday, Oct. 26 at 7:00
Southmoore — Friday, Nov. 2 at 7:00

There are several items that stand out about the two team’s schedules. First, Norman North plays four Thursday night games in 2018. Second, each team has critical home stands in the second half of the season.

For North, it’s a three-game home stretch that features defending Class 6A-1 champion Owasso, P.C. North and then state runner-up Tulsa Union through weeks six through eight. Meanwhile, the Tigers close out their regular season with a pair of important district contests against west side foes Westmoore and Edmond Santa Fe.

NHS enters its second season under the leadership of head coach Rocky Martin, while a new face is taking over as head coach at North in Justin Jones. Jones accepted the position earlier this spring and arrives with an impressive résumé.

Comments are closed.