2017 Oklahoma Sooners Football Countdown To Kickoff | Heisman Trophy Edition

It’s finally game week in Oklahoma, Sooner Nation! With only five days left in our countdown to kickoff, we felt it would only be right if we took this opportunity to highlight the five Heisman Trophy winners in our storied history: Billy Vessels, Steve Owens, Billy Sims, Jason White, and Sam Bradford.

We begin in 1952, when running back Billy “Curly” Vessels led the Sooners’ offense with