A Closer Look at the Four Cowboys Crowned Big 12 Champions this Weekend

To no one’s surprise, Oklahoma State’s wrestling team left the BOK Center in Tulsa as Big 12 champions. This is the seventh consecutive season in which the Cowboys have won the title.

Three Cowboys were projected to win their bracket, but John Smith’s lineup produced four champions. Two of the three top seeds (Nick Piccininni, Derek White) came through, and second-seeds Boo Lewallen and Chandler Rogers made their way to