Four Cowboys Win Titles at Bob Smith Open, Including Three True Freshmen

A total of 18 Cowboys made the trip to Fort Hays State University to wrestle in the Bob Smith Open this weekend. Here’s how it went.

The Champs

OSU crowned four champs at this tournament. Jonce Blaylock (157), Colt Denney (165), Travis Wittlake (174), and Anthony Montalvo (184).

Montalvo was possibly the most dominant wrestler in the entire tournament. He picked up a second period fall, a tech fall, then