Mason Rudolph Beats out Baker Mayfield for Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award

Oklahoma State senior quarterback Mason Rudolph has been tabbed as the winner of the 2017 Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award, given to the nation’s top senior or fourth-year quarterback.

Rudolph was among the final five for the award and won it over OU’s Baker Mayfield, Ohio State’s J.T. Barrett, NC State’s Ryan Finley and Penn State’s Trace McSorley.

It’s official, @Rudolph2Mason is the 2017 #GoldenArm Award winner! Welcome to