Oklahoma Sooners Football: Baker Mayfield wins the 2017 Heisman Trophy

Oklahoma Sooners quarterback Baker Mayfield won the Heisman Trophy by a wide margin on Saturday night, becoming the sixth player in school history to win the most prestigious individual award in all of sports. Mayfield received 86 percent of the total votes, which is the third-highest percentage of all time.

The other two finalists — Louisville QB Lamar Jackson and Stanford RB Bryce Love