Oklahoma Sooners Football: Lincoln Riley announces team captains for 2017

Oklahoma Sooners head coach Lincoln Riley has announced that Baker Mayfield, Orlando Brown, Ogbonnia Okoronkwo and Steven Parker will be OU’s team captains for the 2017 football season. As has been the case for some time, Oklahoma’s team captains are elected by the players.

Mayfield has quarterbacked Oklahoma to a record of 22-4 record over the past two seasons and has finished in the top four of