Six Cowboys Set to be Inducted into OSU Athletics Hall of Honor

Oklahoma State on Thursday unveiled its 2023 Hall of Honor induction class with six Cowboys — including Justin Blackmon and Rickie Fowler — among the half-dozen set to be enshrined this year.

The group also includes David “Buddy Arndt, Yolanda Odenyo, Ann Pitts and Shelby Wilson.

A ceremony will be held Sept. 15 in Stillwater to officially enshrine the six into the Hall of Honor, joining the 71 who have already been inducted into the Hall of Honor. They will join the likes of Bob Fenimore, Henry Iba, Bob Kurland, Barry Sanders and Eddie Sutton, among others, in earning the recognition, which is given to Cowboys and Cowgirls of distinction from the past and present.

The 2023 class is well-represented across the sports spectrum with Arndt (wrestling), Blackmon (football), Fowler (golf), Odenyo (soccer), Pitts (golf) and Wilson (wrestling) all set to be inducted.